Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.8
Property location
9.6
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.0
Value
9.1

Reviews

    Quinten Mariën
    be

    Review score

    10
    12 July 2018
    Modern, well equipped bathroom
    Victor
    br

    Review score

    8.3
    9 April 2018
    Café da manhã superou as expectativas.
    Diego
    ar

    Review score

    10
    22 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Raquel
    br

    Review score

    9.2
    24 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    26 November 2017

    Perfect location

    There wasn’t enough bathrooms. The ladies seemed to be permanently locked with no one in there. I needed to pee in the morning and waited for over an hour for the other one while the girl was in there doing her make up. I ended up using the men’s. Not the fault of the hostel but the girls who were there were really inconsiderate of the other guests who were staying there. Drinking coffee in the dorms and talking at night while I was trying to sleep. Ruined my stay to be honest. I ended up booking somewhere else for the next few days. They should maybe put a sign up politely asking people to be quiet in the dorms and socialise downstairs. Not that they should have to as it is comun decency really. But it would have made my stay better.
    The cleanliness of the hostel. It was bright and modern, comfy mattress. Good full breakfast and perfect location. Close to everything.
    Yassine TRAD
    fr

    Review score

    8.3
    29 September 2017

    Nice but a few hiccups...

    The dorm smelled really bad, the real problem is the noise, the hostel looks like a big family house with an in-house small dog, which is bad for allergic people like me. Many people come in an out, kind of always talking loud, especially at breakfast. If you're looking for quiet, this might not be the place...
    Very nice personnel, very helpful. Good location in Barra neighborhood !
    Helen
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    24 March 2017

    ♡Tudo Bem♡

    Internet connection is a little bit poor in certain areas.
    It is a very good place to start your Salvador experience and trips in a safe neighbourhood. Busses can be taken to any place you want to go - close to the hostel there is a bus station.
    Elishia
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    13 February 2017

    Lovely hotel in Barra

    Only the bathrooms had dirty floors often. Obviously this is due to the guests; sand from the beach etc but i think maybe the cleaning of the communal bathrooms should happen more often.
    Breakfast was lovely each day. Friendly and helpful staff especially Gi. Clean and comfortable beds. a/c in rooms. Great location next to the Lighthouse to watch the sunset and close to the beach.
    Evangelos
    cz

    Review score

    10
    5 February 2017
    Nothing negative related to the facilities or stuff but I was expecting it a bit more of a backpackers and social hostel which was not but still met some great people there and breakfast could be later especially for B category kind of people :)
    Good safe location close to the beach, very friendly and helpful stuff especially Guillerme in the reception, very clean good breakfast good wifi
    br

    Review score

    8.8
    11 December 2016
    I would not recommend for solo travellers. There is no common area, such as a bar to meet people and not much going on. For people travelling together, the Hostel is just perfect!
    Very clean The location is perfect
    Debi
    nz

    Review score

    10
    2 November 2016

    This place is the best forget the rest!!

    I loved everything!
    Highly reccomend!! ❤ Solo woman traveller. There is aways staff that speak English on duty 24/7. They were amazing helping me organise help when I was injured. So clean and tidy, comfortable, everything I needed and wanted was there. They went out of their way to make my stay perfect.
    Edna
    br

    Review score

    9.6
    29 March 2018

    Very pleasant. I've been there before. Very nice place

    Breakfast was good and I wouldn't blame entirely the hostel itself; there were some people that was eating without stopping, so I couldn't get what I wanted (no refills)
    Cleaning and silence
    Marília Lívia
    br

    Review score

    10
    18 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    YWS2018
    ar

    Review score

    9.2
    4 March 2018
    Breakfast could be better
    Great location for us during the crazy salvador carnival. Very good wifi andthe place is unbelievably clean at all times.
    Joy
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    1 March 2018

    It was really comfortable stay

    Really quite place,not recommend if you wanna sociolaze a lot.bathroom not really clean.water warm not not which become a problem to wash hair.
    Location is amazing :-)!next to the beach. Really pretty decor. Staff friendly.
    Kieran Delahunty
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    28 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    il

    Review score

    9.6
    23 January 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Suleima
    us

    Review score

    10
    16 October 2016

    Best hostel experience so far.

    The staff was always willing to help and very friendly. The AC was a little slice of heaven in the humid city.